South West Community Energy



1st Annual General Meeting

The first AGM of South West Community Energy Inc. The purpose of the meeting is to meet the requirements of the rules of incorporation.

The ordinary business of the annual general meeting is as follows—

- (a) to confirm the minutes of the previous annual general meeting and of any special general meeting held since then;
- (b) to receive and consider—
- (i) the annual report of the Committee on the activities of the Association during the preceding financial year; and
- (ii) the financial statements of the Association for the preceding financial year submitted by the Committee in accordance with Part 7 of the Act;
- (c) to elect the members of the Committee;
- (d) to confirm or vary the amounts (if any) of the annual subscription and joining fee.

The annual general meeting may also conduct any other business of which notice has been given in accordance with these Rules.

When 05-06-2017 at 05:30

Location: 1800 Princes Hwy, 1800 Princes Hwy, Rosebrook VIC 3285, Australia

Chairperson Murray Dancey

Minute

Marion Drew

taker

Present Andrea Coney , Murray Dancey (Secretary), Marion Drew (Functions and Events

Manager), Jan Rogers

Minutes

1. Confirm the minutes of the previous meeting

There was no previous meeting

2. To note who is currently a paid member of SWCE

As of the 5th of June we have 23 paid members

3. To report on the current finances of SWCE

As of the 5th of June we have \$563.47 in our Bendigo Bank account, there are no outstanding accounts

4. To elect members of the Committee

The committee was elected as follows:

President - Genevieve Grant (nominated Marion Drew, seconded Matt Hayes, elected unopposed)

Vice President - Amanda Gaffney (nominated Murray Dancey, seconded Genevieve Grant, elected unopposed)

Secretary - Murray Dancey (nominated Murray Dancey, seconded Matt Hayes, elected unopposed)

Treasurer - Ian Tebutt (nominated Marion Drew, seconded Andrea Coney, elected unopposed)

General Committee:

Government Liaison Officer - Matt Hayes (nominated Matt Hayes, seconded Murray Dancey, elected unopposed)

Communications/IT/Membership Coordinator - Ian Tebutt (nominated Ian Tebutt, seconded Matt Hayes, elected unopposed)

Publicity Officer - Gillian Blair (nominated Pat Nesbitt, seconded by Andrea Coney, elected unopposed)

Functions and Events Manager - Marion Drew (nominated by Genevieve Grant, seconded Mike Herbert, elected unopposed)

Sponsorship Coordinator - Mark Gavin (nominated by Carole Howlett, seconded by Genevieve Grant, elected unopposed)

5. To confirm or vary the amounts of the annual subscription and joining fee

Previously agreed \$25/year fee was re-confirmed at this meeting by general consensus.

6. Next Meeting to be held

The next general meeting will be held on the 24th of July 2017 at 1800 Princess Highway, Rosebrook

Tasks

Committee to set agenda for next general meeting

Assignee: Genevieve Grant Due date: 19-06-2017

End of minutes.
Summary of matters arising are tabled on the following page.

Minutes of 1st Annual General Meeting on 05-06-2017

Summary of Matters Arising

Tasks	\bigotimes
-------	--------------

Item	Task	Assigned to	Due date
6.	Committee to set agenda for next general meeting	Genevieve Grant	19-06-2017